Service Area

Service Area

Habitat for Humanity of South Central Minnesota serves five counties: Blue Earth, Le Sueur, Nicollet, Sibley, and Watonwan counties. The Affiliate typically builds six to eight homes a year. As of 2018, the Affiliate had built 139 homes, serving over 500 individuals.

The Habitat for Humanity of South Central Minnesota Affiliate builds in 12 communities:

Mankato, North Mankato, Kasota, St. Peter, St. James, Madelia, Le Sueur, Henderson, New Prague, Lake Crystal, Eagle Lake, Mapleton, and Nicollet.

Partnering Community Committee Members Description:

Partnering Community Committee members meet monthly as a collective group of volunteers representing their local service area. Partnering Community Committee opportunities are available in Le Sueur, Sibley, Nicollet, Blue Earth, and Watonwan Counties. The committee members serve as the backbone to local Habitat builds, aiding in the planning, fundraising, family selection, family support, and building phases. Each Partnering Community Committee is comprised of a Committee Chair serving on the Affiliate Board (main governing Board for entire service area), A Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.

Please visit the Committee Member Opportunities page or contact us for more information.